OFF ROAD RACING – BITD Henderson 250

Tavo Vildosola Takes the Win, Rob MacCachren Secures the Championship at Best in the Desert Henderson 250 Presented by

With many Class Championships still on the line and waiting to be decided, a record turnout of 220 teams showed up to race the last running of Best In The Desert’s Henderson “250” presented by

Deciding just a few days before the race, Tavo Vildosola entered the Henderson-250 to wanting test a few things out on his Ford Trick Truck. He ended up qualifying 11th in Time Trials then went on to win the race. Vildosola finished a mere 58 seconds ahead of Tracy Graf after pole winner Josh Daniel, dropped out of the race with rear end failure only six miles from the finish line.


Coming into Henderson 250, Rob MacCachren was the Trick Truck points leader. He started out on the third row and ran hard all day, keeping pace with Daniel and Graf with hope for a strong enough finish to secure the Championship. However, disaster stuck when Rob’s engine let go on his Ford midway through the third and final lap. From that point all he could do was watch and see how the finishing order ended up, paying extra close attention to two time defending Champ, Jason Voss. Voss ended up taking the third overall spot which really tightened up the year end standings. After the final points were tallied, then throwing out the one allowed race, Rob MacCachren ended up winning the 2015 Trick Truck Championship by only 8 points over Voss. Steve Olliges had a good year as he finished third in points, just four behind Voss.


Steve Olliges’ average speed of 55.94 MPH, earned him the Camburg “Best In The Desert” Award for running the fastest average speed over all combined miles of every race of the season. Steve’s nearest competitor was over 3 MPH slower.

Congratulations to all of the 2015 Best In The Desert Class Champions:
Trick Truck and Grand Champion – Rob MacCachren
Class 1500 Champion – Cody Parkhouse
Class 1000 Champion – Roger Starkey
Class 2000 Champion – Nathan Martino
Class 2400 Champion – Bryan Folks
Class 6000 Champion – Andrew McLeod
Class 6100 Champion – Brett Sourapas
Class 7200 Champion – Steve Kovach
Class 8000 Champion – Don German
Class 1900 UTV Pro – John Angal
Class 2900 UTV Unlimited Pro – Lacrecia Beurrier
Open Pro Motorcycle – Ricky Barbec
250 Pro Motorcycle – Clayton Hengeveld
Over 30 Pro Motorcycle – Chris Brown
Over 40 Pro Motorcycle – Chad Thornton
Open Expert Motorcycle – Tim Fitzpatrick
250 Expert Motorcycle –Tyler Harvey
Over 30 Expert Motorcycle – Clint Chew
Over 40 Expert Motorcycle – Mark Davidge
Ironman Expert Motorcycle – Richard Gray
Quad Pro – Jeff Hancock
Quad Expert – Steven W. Carver
Quad Ironman Expert – Carlos Valencia

2015 Rookie of the Year – Roger Starkey

2015 Camburg “Best In The Desert” Award – Steve Olliges

2015 Trick Truck Challenge Cup Champion – Rob MacCachren/Steve Sourapas

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *